D of E

About D of E

The D of E program is run by Scout leaders in conjunction with the units activities.

Many young people find achieving a DofE Award life-changing. A fun adventure and major challenge, three progressive Award levels (Bronze, Silver and Gold) and a wide range of activities offer endless possibilities to anyone aged 14 to 24. Millions of young people in the UK have already taken part in the world’s leading youth achievement award – pushing personal boundaries, gaining new skills and enhancing their CVs and university applications. Time to get involved and go the extra mile?

Within Scouting, this links directly to the chief scout’s platinum, diamond and Queen’s scout awards.

The DofE is open to young people aged 13.5-24 and is available at three levels:

  • Bronze Award – For those aged 13.5 and over
  • Silver Award – For those aged 15 and over
  • Gold Award – For those aged 16 and over

1st Rolleston (24th Burton) Scout Group